Home > Staff and Students > Academic Staff
Academic Staff
Home > Staff and Students > Academic Staff

School of Economics - Academic Staff

Picture of Justine Burns

Prof. Justine Burns

Head of Department – School of Economics

Justine.Burns@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 3506

Office:4.34, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Haroon Bhorat

Prof. Haroon Bhorat

Professor and DPRU Director

Haroon.Bhorat@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5698

Office:Level 3, Room 3.36, School of Economics Building - Development Policy Research Unit

Picture of Anthony Black

Prof. Anthony Black

Professor

Anthony.Black@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2729

Office:5.21, New Economics Building Middle Campus

Picture of Jing-Woei Chien

 Jing-Woei Chien

Assistant Lecturer

jing.chien@uct.ac.za

Tel:Not Available

Office:5.10.1 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Beatrice Conradie

Assoc Prof Beatrice Conradie

Associate Professor

Beatrice.Conradie@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2731

Office:4.29 Leslie Social Science Building

Picture of Reza C Daniels

Assoc Prof Reza C Daniels

Associate Professor

Reza.Daniels@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4100

Office:5.13, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of J Paul Dunne

Prof. J Paul Dunne

Professor

John.Dunne@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4953

Office:4.19, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Lawrence Edwards

Prof. Lawrence Edwards

Professor

Lawrence.Edwards@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2722

Office:5.04 The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Katherine Eyal

Dr Katherine Eyal

Senior Lecturer

Katherine.Eyal@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5238

Office:5.14, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Lukasz Grzybowski

Assoc Prof Lukasz Grzybowski

Associate Professor

Lukasz.Grzybowski@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4652

Office:5.20,The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Andre Hofmeyr

Assoc Prof Andre Hofmeyr

Associate Professor

Andre.Hofmeyr@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4362

Office:4.41, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of David Kaplan

Prof David Kaplan

Professor

David.Kaplan@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 3831

Office:5.10.1, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Malcolm Keswell

Assoc Prof Malcolm Keswell

Associate Professor

Malcolm.Keswell@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4876

Office:5.19, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Harold Kincaid

Prof Harold Kincaid

Professor and RUBEN Director

Harold.Kincaid@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5094

Office:4.08 The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Kevin Kotze

Dr. Kevin Kotze

Senior Lecturer

Kevin.Kotze@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2095

Office:5.04, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Murray Leibbrandt

Prof Murray Leibbrandt

Professor and SALDRU Director

Murray.Leibbrandt@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2726

Office:3.03, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

TL

Assoc Prof Tony Leiman

Associate Professor

Tony.Leiman@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2725

Office:5.12, New Economics Building Middle Campus

Picture of Refilwe Lepelle

Dr Refilwe Lepelle

Lecturer

refilwe.lepelle@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 1274

Office:4.15 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Christine Makanza

Dr Christine Makanza

Lecturer

christine.makanza@uct.ac.za

Office:4.20 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Lebogang Mateane

Dr Lebogang Mateane

Senior Lecturer

lebogang.mateane@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4652

Office:5.11 Level 5 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Cecil Mlatsheni

Dr Cecil Mlatsheni

Senior Lecturer

Cecil.Mlatsheni@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 3507

Office:4.43, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Mike Morris

Prof Mike Morris

Professor

Mike.Morris@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5240

Office:5.10.1 The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Edwin Muchapondwa

Prof Edwin Muchapondwa

Professor

Edwin.Muchapondwa@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5242

Office:5.15 The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Nisreen Narker

Ms Nisreen Narker

Lecturer

Nisreen.Narker@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4510

Office:4.44, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Nicoli Nattrass

Prof. Nicoli Nattrass

Professor

nicoli.nattrass@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 3567

Office:Not Available

Picture of Godfrey Ndlovu

Dr. Godfrey Ndlovu

Lecturer

godfrey.ndlovu@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2364

Office:5.17 School of Economics

Picture of Eftychia Nikolaidou

Prof. Eftychia Nikolaidou

Professor

Efi.Nikolaidou@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 1907

Office:5.08, School of Economics

Picture of Leigh Neethling

Leigh Neethling

Lecturer

Leigh.Neethling@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2724

Office:5.07, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

LN

Lindokuhle Njozela

Lecturer

lindokuhle.njozela@uct.ac.za

Office:4.17 School of Economics

Picture of Neryvia Pillay Bell

Dr Neryvia Pillay Bell

Lecturer

Neryvia.Pillay@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4310

Office:4.19 The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

PP

Assoc Prof Patrizio Piraino

Associate Professor

Patrizio.Piraino@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2763

Office:5.16 , The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Vimal Ranchhod

Dr Vimal Ranchhod

Chief Research Officer

Vimal.Ranchhod@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5957

Office:The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Don Ross

Prof Don Ross

Professor

Don.Ross@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4652

Office:School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Yusuf Sibda

Yusuf Sibda

Tutor Co-ordinator

yusuf.sibda@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 3006

Office:2.29 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Djiby Thiam

Dr. Djiby Thiam

Senior Lecturer

Djiby.Thiam@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 1530

Office:Room 4.42 Level 4 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Corne Van Walbeek

Prof Corne Van Walbeek

Professor

Cwalbeek@gmail.com

Tel:021 650 4689

Office:4.06, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Martine Visser

Prof Martine Visser

Professor

Martine.Visser@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5241

Office:4.21, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Martin Wittenberg

Prof Martin Wittenberg

Professor

Martin.Wittenberg@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5243

Office:3.48.2, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

ZB

Prof Zuzana Brixiova

Adjunct Professor

zbrixiova@gmail.com

Tel:Not Available

Office:School of Economics

Picture of Mark Ellyne

Assoc Prof Mark Ellyne

Adjunct Professor

Mark.Ellyne@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 5176

Office:5.10.1, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Picture of Faizel Ismail

Prof Faizel Ismail

Adjunct Professor

faizel.ismail51@gmail.com

Tel:Not Available

Office:5.09, School of Economics Building, Middle Campus

Picture of Steve Kayizzi-Mugerwa

Assoc Prof Steve Kayizzi-Mugerwa

Adjunct Professor

 

Picture of David Lam

Prof. David Lam

Honorary Professor

 

Picture of Nick Samouilhan

Dr. Nick Samouilhan

Adjunct Senior Lecturer

Nick.Samouilhan@uct.ac.za

 

Picture of George Ainslie

Prof George Ainslie

Honorary Professor

EmGeorge.Ainslie@va.gov

 

Picture of Glenn Harrison

Prof. Glenn Harrison

Honorary Professor

gharrison@gsu.edu

 

Picture of Gunnar Kohlin

Prof. Gunnar Kohlin

Honorary Professor

gunnar.kohlin@economics.gu.se

 

Picture of Elisabet Rutström

Prof. Elisabet Rutström

Honorary Professor

erutstrom@gmail.com

 

AS

Assoc Prof Abebe Shimeles

Associate Professor

a.shimeles@afdb.org

 

MS

Assoc Prof Mare Sarr

Honorary Professor

mxs2566@psu.edu

 

Picture of Thomas Sterner

Prof. Thomas Sterner

Honorary Professor

Thomas.sterner@economics.gu.se

 

Picture of Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Assistant Lecturer

michael.smith@uct.ac.za

 

Picture of Co-pierre Georg

Assoc Prof Co-pierre Georg

Associate Professor

Co-pierre.Georg@uct.ac.za

Tel:Not Available

Office:Room 4.19, School of Economics, Middle Campus

Visit Research Profile

Picture of Allan Davids

Allan Davids

Assistant Lecturer

Allan.Davids@uct.ac.za

Tel:Not Available

Office:School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Eugene Msizi Buthelezi

Eugene Msizi Buthelezi

Assistant Lecturer

Eugene.Buthelezi@uct.ac.za

 

TOP