Home > Student Advisors
Student Advisors
Home > Student Advisors

Student Advisors - School of Economics

Student advisors, or more accurately curriculum advisors, are there to help students with their overall curriculum. We help you understand what degree options you have, what courses you should be doing each year, and can give advice on careers in economics. We can also point you in the right direction for a number of resources that UCT students have available to them. If you’ve got questions about a specific course you should contact the course convenor or course administrator.

Picture of Beatrice Conradie

Assoc Prof Beatrice Conradie

Associate Professor

Beatrice.Conradie@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2731

Office:4.29 Leslie Social Science Building

Picture of Christine Makanza

Dr. Christine Makanza

Lecturer

christine.makanza@uct.ac.za

Office:4.20 School of Economics, Middle Campus

LM

Dr. Lebogang Mateane

Senior Lecturer

Lebogang.Mateane@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 4652

Office:5.11 Level 5 School of Economics, Middle Campus

Picture of Refilwe Lepelle

Ms Refilwe Lepelle

Lecturer

refilwe.lepelle@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 1274

Office:4.15 School of Economics, Middle Campus

KK

Dr. Kevin Kotze

Senior Lecturer

Kevin.Kotze@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 2095

Office:5.04, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus

 

 

Picture of Cecil Mlatsheni

Dr Cecil Mlatsheni

Senior Lecturer

Cecil.Mlatsheni@uct.ac.za

Tel:021 650 3507

Office::4.43, The School of Economics, New Building, Middle Campus.

Beatrice Conradie Monday 10am -12pm
Kevin Kotze Monday 2pm - 4pm
Cecil Mlatsheni Tuesday 10am - 12pm
Christine Makanza Wednesday 2pm - 4pm
Lebogang Mateane Thursday 10am - 12pm
Refilwe Lepelle Thursday 2pm - 4pm

 

TOP